

The 4th Workshop on New Physics Opportunities at Neutrino Facilities

3–5 Jun 2024 IBS Asia/Seoul timezone

Enter your search term

Q

Overview

Call for Abstracts

Timetable

Contribution List

Registration

Registration Info.

Participant List

Accommodations

Contact

sshin@jbnu.ac.kr



The 4th Workshop on New Physics Opportunities at Neutrino Facilities (NPN 2024) will take place from June 3 (Mon) - 5 (Wed), 2024 at the Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Daejeon, Korea. This workshop series aims to bring together both theorists and experimentalists and actively discuss new opportunities at the current and next generation neutrino facilities in probing new physics beyond the Standard Model (BSM).

This year, we focus on novel BSM theories, search strategies, and results from accelerator-based experiments as well as actively running neutrino experiments in Eastern Asian countries. Participation of early-career colleagues is encouraged with presentation opportunities and some travel support, subject to funding availability.

Abstract submission deadline: May 21

Registration deadline: May 31

The registration fee of 120 USD (150k KRW) should be paid via the "Registration Info." menu.

Invited Speakers

Pouya Bakhti (Jeonbuk National University)

Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)

Kazumi Hata (Tohoku University)

Yu Seon Jeong (Chung-Ang University)

Doojin Kim (Texas A&M University)

Youngju Ko (IBS-CUP)

Weijun Li (Oxford University)

Yufeng Li (IHEP)

Kenny C.Y. Ng (CUHK)

Jung Sic Park (Kyungpook National University)

Carsten Rott (Sungkyunkwan University / University of Utah)

Volodymyr Takhistov (KEK)

Eunil Won (Korea University)

Byoungsu Yang (Chonnam National University)

Jaehoon Yu (University of Texas, Arlington)

Seok Hoon Yun (IBS-CTPU)

Local Organizing Committee

Koun Choi (IBS-CUP)

Chang Hyon Ha (Chung-Ang University)

Hyun Su Lee (IBS-CUP)

Jong-Chul Park (Chungnam National University)

Jung Sic Park (Kyungpook National University)

Seodong Shin (Jeonbuk National University)

Program Committee

LOC members

Yusuke Koshio (Okayama University)

Meng-Ru Wu (Academia Sinica)

Shun Zhou (Institute of High Energy Physics)