TTbar Deformation and Integrability
November 08 (Sun), 2020 ~ November 14 (Sat), 2020
■ Main Page
    Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP), Pohang, Korea

    Zoom Link
         PW: 0000
         Note: Please fill out your name in the form of 'Full name (Affiliation)' when accessing the ZOOM conference room.  
                  *e.g. Gildong Hong(APCTP)

    November 09 (Mon), 2020 ~ November 13 (Fri), 2020

    Recently, an irrelevant deformation generated by energy-momentum tensors, the so-called TTbar deformation, has attracted attention from diverse communities. Remarkably, the deformation preserves integrability so that the deformed model is still integrable. This irrelevant deformation has already motivated interesting applications in string theory, holography as well as in quantum information. Many important questions remain to be explored, including its geometrical interpretation, supersymmetric generalizations and higher dimensional generalizations, which are not fully understood. The goal of this workshop is bring together experts from different fields working on the TTbar deformation to exchange ideas and develop new insights which will lead to new results as well as new collaborations across these different fields.

    TTbar, JTbar deformation

    Invited Speakers

    Changrim Ahn (Ewha Womans Univ.)
    Jong-Hyun Baek (Sejong Univ.)
    Joao Caetano (Stony Brook Univ.)
    Eoin O Colgain (APCTP)
    Benjamin Doyon (King's College London)
    Monica Guica (IPhT, Saclay)
    Akikazu Hashimoto (Wisconsin Univ.)
    Song He (Jilin Univ.)
    Shinji Hirano (Wits Univ.)
    Yunfeng Jiang (CERN)
    Kyungkiu Kim (Sejong Univ.)
    Jorrit Kruthoff (Stanford Univ.)
    Mark Mezei (Stony Brook Univ.)
    Yu Nakayama (Rikkyo Univ.)
    Mitsuhiro Nishida (GIST)
    Ioannis Papadimitriou (KIAS)
    Van Raamsdonk (Univ. of British Colombia)
    Vladimir Rosenhaus (IAS)
    Alessandro Sfondrini (ETH)
    Roberto Tateo (Turin Univ.)
    Kentaroh Yoshida (Kyoto Univ.)

    Changrim Ahn (Ewha Univ.)
    Robert de Mello Koch (Wits. Univ., SCN Univ.)
    Euihun Joung (Kyunghee Univ.)
    Junggi Yoon (KIAS)

    Changrim Ahn (ahn at
    Junggi Yoon (junggiyoon at
    Ye-young Kim ( at