2025 - ANZAMP



Credit to Sam Derbyshire

Home Program Participants Transport and accommodation Registration Abstract submission Contact

https://www.anzamp.org.au/meetings/2025-2/

The 2025 ANZAMP Meeting

The Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics (ANZAMP) is a Division of the Australian Mathematical Society (AustMS).

The Twelfth Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics will be hosted by the University of Melbourne, Monash University, La Trobe University, the University of Western Australia, and the University of Sydney. The meeting will be held at the <u>The Capital Theatre</u> (Bendigo, VIC) from Tuesday the 11th to Thursday the 13th of February, 2025. There will be an earlier finish on the Thursday afternoon to allow better planning for delegates to catch return flights home.

There will be an excursion to the <u>Central Deborah Gold Mine</u> on Monday February 10th, and a welcome reception will be held in the evening. There will also be a conference dinner on the evening of Wednesday February 12th at the <u>Rifle Brigade Hotel</u>.



Code of Conduct

The ANZAMP Meeting provides a welcoming environment to discuss mathematical physics, where all people are treated with respect and diversity is celebrated.

ANZAMP does not tolerate any form of unacceptable behaviour by or towards conference participants. This includes, but is not limited to, disrespectful, disruptive, violent, abusive, harassing or intimidating conduct, and exclusionary comments or jokes focusing on race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender, age, disability or physical appearance. A condition of registration is agreeing to the <u>ANZAMP Code of Conduct</u>.

Any participant who has been subjected to unacceptable behaviour should contact <u>Yang Shi</u>, either in-person or by email. Alternatively, any of the local organisers or <u>ANZAMP</u>

<u>Executive</u> may be contacted in this regard. All discussions will be kept strictly confidential and the reporting participant will be consulted before any action is taken. Procedures for reports of violations of the Code of Conduct are detailed <u>here</u>.

Keynote speakers

Richard Easther	University of Auckland, NZ
Lionel Jeremy Mason	University of Oxford, UK
Eveliina Peltola	Aalto University, Finland and University of Bonn, Germany
Sumati Surya	Raman Research Institute, India
Gabriele Tartaglino-Mazzucchelli	University of Queensland, Australia

Organisers

1 of 3

Local Organising Committee	Program Committee	Administration
Emma Carberry (Sydney)	Andrea Collevecchio (Monash)	Email: anzamp.meeting@gmail.com
Mario Kieburg (Melbourne) (chair)	Harini Desiraju (Sydney)	
Sergei Kuzenko (UWA)	Serena Dipierro (UWA)	
Ian Marquette (Latrobe)	Rod Gover (Auckland)	
Eric Zhou (Monash)	lan Marquette (Latrobe)	
	Jock McOrist (UNE)	
	Jon Links (UQ)	
	David Ridout (Melbourne) (chair)	

Registration

Registration includes admission to the welcome reception, as well as morning and afternoon tea throughout the meeting.

The conference dinner is a separate cost on top of registration.

Category	Early-Bird price (before Dec. 14)	Standard price
Student	\$0	\$50
ANZAMP Member	\$250	\$350
Retired ANZAMP Member	\$150	\$250
Non-Member	\$400	\$500

^{*} Members of cognate societies (e.g. AIP) and societies with a reciprocity agreement with the AustMS are eligible for the ANZAMP member registration rate.

Rodney Baxter Prize

Every three years, the <u>Rodney Baxter Prize for Mathematical Physics</u> will be awarded. This is awarded for an outstanding and internationally significant contribution to the area of Mathematical Physics primarily carried out in Australia or New Zealand. Currently, it is valued at \$5,000 AUD. More information, including a link to the eligibility criteria, may be found <u>here</u>. The prize will next be awarded in 2026.

A. J. Guttmann Prize

Students and postdocs within one year of PhD conferral may be eligible to compete for the <u>A. J. Guttmann Prize</u>. This is awarded at each ANZAMP annual meeting for the best student presentation. Currently, it is valued at \$500 AUD. More information, including eligibility criteria and a list of past winners, may be found <u>here</u>.

Delegates with caregiving responsibilities

Applications for caregiver support grants may be submitted through the AustMS WIMSIG Anne Penfold Street Awards.

Excursion

There will be an excursion to the <u>Central Deborah Gold Mine</u> in Bendigo on Monday February 10th at 1pm(before the conference). If you wish to attend then you can indicate this when you register. The price is 35.50 AUD per person, which will be collected by Mario.

ANZAMP Meeting Sponsors



School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Melbourne

2 of 3



Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, La Trobe University



School of Mathematics, Monash University



School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Sydney



Department of Physics, University of Western Australia



Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP)



Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics (ANZAMP)

3 of 3