Relativistic heavy ion collisions: 
playgrounds for the QCD matter studies
Heavy Ion Meeting 2020-08
August 20 (Thu), 2020 ~ August 21 (Fri), 2020
■ Main Page
    Online and APCTP

    August 20 (Thu), 2020 ~ August 21 (Fri), 2020


    In our first 2020 APCTP topical research program on AugustRelativistic heavy ion collisions: playgrounds for the QCD matter studies, or Heavy Ion Meeting 2020-08, we are going to provide valuable chances for discussion of key results so far in both theories and experiments in relation to the QCD matter. Starting from investigations on the early development of theoretical ideas and calculations made in the past decades, we look over important experimental measurements achieved at both CERN and BNL. By summarizing what we have understood we can learn more easily the coming new results from the experiments at LHC with the energy sNN = 5.02 TeV.  


    Sungtae Cho (Kangwon National University)                                                                         Byungsik Hong  (Korea University)                                                                                       Eun-Joo Kim (Chonbuk National University)                                                                         Youngman Kim (Institute for Basic Science)                                                                                 Min Jung Kweon  (Inha University)                                                                                       Young Il Kwon  (Yonsei University)                                                                                       Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan National University)                                                                             Su Houng Lee (Yonsei University)                                                                                           Kang Seog Lee (Chonnam National University)                                                                       Dong Ho Moon  (Chonnam National University)                                                                       Yongseok Oh (Kyungpook National University)                                                                       Inkyu Park (University of Seoul)                                                                                             Ghi Ryang Shin (Andong National University)                                                                           In-Kwon Yoo (Pusan National University)                                                                                 Jin-Hee Yoon (Inha University)

    Invited Speakers

    Yeonju Go (University of Colorado, Boulder)

    Seyoung Han (Korea University)

    Kie Sang Jeong (Institute for Nuclear Theory, University of Washington)

    Sangho Kim (Pukyoung National University)

    Jaebeom Park (Korea University)

    Taesoo Song (Gesellschaft für Schwerionenforschung)

    Sungtae Cho, sungtae.cho at
    Yeyoung Kim, at