• 웹빌더
  • Web Builder Menu
  • 웹빌더

    2nd Joint Canada Asia Pacific Conference on General Relativity and Relativistic Astrophysics



    The Canadian Conference of General Relativity and Relativistic Astrophysics (CCGRRA) has been held in Canada every two years.


    The 17th such meeting was to be held in 2018. Since June 2016, Canada has become a member of the Asia Pacific Center


    for Theoretical Physics (APCTP). The second Joint Canada Asia Pacific Conference on General Relativity and Relativistic Astrophysics


    brings the two communities together and will be held at APCTP, Pohang, Republic of Korea.



    The goal of the conference is to bring together both Canadian and international relativists for scientific discussion and exchange.


    The meetings is expected to be broadly based, covering the wide range of research including mathematical and numerical relativity,


    quantum gravity, string theoretic approaches to gravity, relativistic astrophysics and cosmology. In addition to invited lectures,


    time will be allotted in the afternoons for contributed talks from members of the national and international community.


    Post-docs and grad students are especially encouraged to contribute talks.




    Venue: APCTP (POSTECH, Pohang, Republic of Korea) and Online via Zoom




    Period: Nov 28, 2022 - Dec 2, 2022


    Session Time (This conference is a joint meeting with CosPA2022.)


    JCAP-CGRRA: 9:00 - 12:00 (KST)


    CosPA 2022: 13:30 - 18:00 (KST)






    Manu Paranjape (University of Montreal)


    Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan National University)


    Dmitri Pogosyan (University of Alberta)


    Shree Ram Valluri (Western University)


    Robert Scott (University of Bretagne Occidentale)

    Dong-han Yeom (Pusan National University)

    Miok Park (IBS-CTPU)






    Don N. Page (University of Alberta 

    Bum-Hoon Lee (Sogang University 

    Shinji Mukohyama (YITP, Kyoto Univertity 

    Hyeong-Chan Kim (Korea National University of Transportation 

    Miok Park (Institute for Basic Science-CTPU) 

    Saurya Das (University of Lethbridge 

    Yaakov Neiman (Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology 

    Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan National University)  

    Dong-han Yeom (Pusan National University) 

    Sang Heon Yi (Sogang University & CQUeST)  

    Daniel Terno (Macquarie University Sydney 

    Sharon Morsink (University of Alberta 

    Jianwei Mei (Sun Yat-sen University 

    Youngbok Bae (Institute for Basic Science-CTPU) 

    Kyungmin Kim (Ehwa Womans University)

    Viqar Husain (University of New Brunswick

    Edward Wilson-Ewing (University of New Brunswick 

    Sree Ram Valluri (University of Western Ontario 

    Manu Paranjape (Université de Montréal 

    Robert Scott (University of Bretagne Occidentale 

    Tina Harriott (Mount Saint Vincent University 

    Robert B. Mann (University of Waterloo)  

    Nakwoo Kim (Kyung Hee University)  

    Adam Solomon (McMaster University/Perimeter Institute 






    Dong-han Yeom (Pusan National University, innocent.yeom@gmail.com)


    Miok Park (Institute of Basic Science, miokpark76@gmail.com)


    Kyeongtak Ryu (kyeongtak.ryu@apctp.org)





    Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics(APCTP)