• 학술
  • 학술활동 프로그램
  • 학술

    학술활동 프로그램

    Title AAPPS-DACG Workshop 2021 on Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation
    Place Online Workshop with the headquarters at APCTP
    Registration/Participants Registration: Please click [등록] or [Registration] button above.
    Registration Link:

    *No registration fee (APCTP supports the workshop)
    *Deadline for the abstract submission for contribution talk: 27th Sep. (Closed)
    *Deadline for the registration only: 1st Oct.
    *Circulation of the program among participants: 3rd Oct.
    Date 2021-10-04~2021-10-08 (Registerable Date : ~ 2021-10-01)
    Program AAPPS Division Activities
    Organizer Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk University)
    Introduction AAPPS-DACG Workshop 2021 on Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation

    The Division of Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation (DACG) is a division of the AAPPS (Association of Asia Pacific Physics Societies), which together with APS and EPS is leading the physics community in the world. The DACG was established in 2015 to promote the advancement and dissemination of knowledge, applications of astrophysics, cosmology and gravitation, and to coordinate activities in the Asia Pacific region. The DACG has organized the divisional meetings at the Asia Pacific Physics Conference (APPC) and sponsored the CosPA Symposia, the AP School/Workshop on Gravitation and Cosmology, and the International Conference on Gravitation, Astrophysics and Cosmology. Representatives from Australia, CPS-Beijing, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, New Zealand and PS-Taipei are currently members of the DACG.

    The continuous outbreaks of new variants of COVID-19 forced the DACG to organize in a row an online DACG Workshop on astrophysics, cosmology and gravitation in 2021 together with limited domestic participation at APCTP onsite. It has been an unusually hard time to the humankind but our community cannot stop academic activities. This year the DACG Workshop is organized the leaders of the next generation who are recommended by their communities. The DACG EXCO (IOC) expects a new vision put into and colorful program made by the scientific program committee. The IOC and SOC hope to encourage those researchers in the AP region to promote and disseminate their recent work, and to exchange ideas and communicate with each other.

    Sang Pyo Kim
    IOC Chair

    Bogeun Gwak
    Chair of Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)
    Introduction - File #1
    AAPPS-DACG Workshop 2021-v6.png
    Topics Astrophysics
    Astroparticle Physics
    Venue Online Workshop with the headquarters at APCTP.
    All talks will be given by ZOOM.
    IOC (EXCO, DACG) Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan National University, Division Chair)
    Misao Sasaki (IPMU, Former Division Chair, Ex Officio)
    Jenni Adams (University Canterbury)
    Aya Bamba (University of Tokyo)
    Rong-Gen Cai (ITP/CAS, Vice Chair)
    Chiang-Mei Chen (National Central University)
    Pisin Chen (National Taiwan University, Vice Chair)
    Kiwoon Choi (CTPU/IBS)
    Ming-chung Chu (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Vice Chair)
    Lixin Jane Dai (The University of Hong Kong)
    Xiao Gang He (National Taiwan University, Vice Chair)
    Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk University, Division Secretary)
    Anzhong Wang (Baylor University)
    Chao Qing Geng (Hangzhou Institute for Advanced Study)
    Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya University)
    Kunihito Ioka (YITP)
    Gungwon Kang (Chung-Ang University)
    Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan National University)
    Kazunori Kohri (KEK)
    Archana Arun Pai (IITB)
    Chris Power (University Western Australia)
    Gavin Rowell (The University of Adelaide)
    Mohammad Sami (IUCAA, Vice Chair)
    Anjan Ananda Sen (Jamia Millia Islamia)
    Prajval Shastri (Indian Institute of Astrophysics)
    Suprit Singh (Indian Inst. Tech.)
    Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto University, Vice Chair)
    Cathryn Trott (Curtin University)
    Raymond Volkas (University Melbourne, Vice Chair)
    Bin Wang (Yangzhou University)
    Xiao-Feng Wang (Tsinghua University)
    Warrick Couch (Swinburne University)
    Stuart Wyithe (Melbourne University)
    Shuang-Nan Zhang (IHEP/CAS)
    SOC Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk University, Chair)
    Chang Sub Shin (Chungnam National University)
    Stephen Appleby (APCTP, Secretary)
    Eoin O Colgain (CQUeST)
    Qing-Guo Huang (ITP, CAS)
    Li Li (ITP, CAS)
    Tao Zhu (ZJUT)
    Che-Yu Chen (Academia Sinica)
    Yi-Zen Chu (National Central University)
    Kenny Ng (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
    Jane Dai (University of Hong Kong)
    Mayukh Raj Gangopadhyay (Jamia Millia Islamia)
    Wali Hossain (Jamia Millia Islamia)
    Teruaki Suyama (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
    Yudai Suwa (University of Tokyo and YITP)
    Takashi Hosokawa (Kyoto University)
    LOC Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk University, Chair)
    Stephen Appleby (APCTP, Secretary)
    Plenary Speakers Katsuki Aoki (Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics)
    Katie Auchettl (University of Melbourne)
    Mar Bastero-Gil (University of Granada)
    Mariam Bouhmadi-Lopez (University of the Basque Country)
    Yi-Fu Cai (University of Science and Technology of China)
    Songzhan Chen (IHEP)
    Roland Crocker (Australian National University)
    Koushik Dutta (IISER Kolkata)
    Richard Easther (The University of Auckland)
    Jörg Frauendiener (The University of Otago)
    Dhiraj Kumar Hazra (Institute of Mathematical Sciences)
    Yi-Ming Hu (Sun Yat-Sen University)
    Kohei Inayoshi (KIAA, Peking University)
    Yuki Inoue (National Central University)
    Kazumi Kashiyama (University of Tokyo)
    Ranjan Laha (Indian Institute of Science)
    Kyung-ha Lee (Sungkyunkwan University)
    Yue Meng (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
    Soichiro Morisaki (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
    Paolo Pani (Sapienza University of Rome)
    Seong Chan Park (Yonsei University)
    Hugo Pfister (The University of Hong Kong)
    Lijing Shao (KIAA, Peking University)
    Kazuyuki Sugimura (Tohoku University)
    Eric Thrane (Monash University)
    Eleonora di Valentino (Durham University)
    Meng-Ru Wu (Academia Sinica)
    Run-Qiu Yang (Tianjin University)
    Hai-Qing Zhang (Beihang University)
    Gongbo Zhao (NAO, Chinese Academy of Science)
    Timetable - File #1
    Contact Bogeun Gwak (Dongguk University): rasenis@dgu.ac.kr
    Stephen Appleby (APCTP): stephen.appleby@apctp.org
    Dayoung Yang (Staff, APCTP-AAPPS): dyyang@apctp.org
    Support Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP),
    Division of Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation (DACG) in the Association of Asia Pacific Physics Society of Asia Pacific Cosmology and Particle Astrophysics (AAPPS)
    Program (Details)
    Program (Details) - File #1
    ZOOM Background
    ZOOM Background - File #1
    ZOOM Background.png
    ZOOM Background - File #2
    [inverse]ZOOM Background.png